Industry Cares Recognition Scheme


Scheme Introduction

The FHKI established the Committee on Promoting Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in 2011 to advocate and encourage members to pursue CSR. The Committee first organised the Industry Cares Recognition Scheme in 2013 to recognise companies that bring good benefits to society and support more companies to implement CSR.

To commend companies with outstanding CSR performance, there are two categories for Industry Cares Scheme, Enterprise Group and SME Group*. Six Awards will be granted for each category, including:

  • The Grand Award
  • Outstanding Caring Awards
  • The Most Devoted Award
  • The Most Innovative Award
  • The Best CSV Award
  • The Best Social Impact Award

* Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) defines a Hong Kong manufacturing business which employs fewer than 100 persons or a non-manufacturing business which employs fewer than 50 persons in Hong Kong. Employees from Mainland China or overseas who have been contributed to applicant’s CSR projects shall also be counted. Please clearly stated the number of participants in the project description.

Judging Criteria

Judging Panel will be comprised of a representative from the government, social service organisation, academia, caring partner and an industry player. Judges will go through all participating companies’ CSR Projects by considering the Areas of Social Impact, Resources Devoted, Initiatives, and Creating Shared Value (CSV). Please click here to learn the details of judging criteria.

All Previous Awardees
2021   2020   2019   2018   2017   2016   2015   2014   2013
Video highlight of Industry Cares 2021 Presentation Ceremony

Details of Industry Cares Recognition Scheme 2022 will be announced in June 2022


Industry Cares Secretariat
Tel: 2732 3104 / 2732 3142

Contact us